waiting on an angel
Mmm...Chocolate
2004-02-14 @ 11:23 a.m.
Happy Valentines day everyone!!

Ah yes, the day of lovers...and for self inflicted depression for those who are single! Chocolate, teddy bears, balloons and even now days talking roses. What else?

Well, Cliff didn't call me this morning like I was expecting (trying NOT to expect but really deep down expected). I am a bit down about that. I was hoping to talk to him, and maybe get a happy v-day...you know...but its not like I don't know that he loves me, because I know he loves me to pieces. He probably has duty or something.

Meanwhile! My best bud Nick is coming up today (driving as I type) to come hang out with me. He's so sweet, comin and keeping me company on this god forsaken day. I told him since we both are alone for V-day we can go out and spoil ourselves. Hmmm...going out to dinner might be crazy, but man I am craving food that I didnt have to cook!

Andrew is doing pretty good at his potty training. 2 days in underwear (except naptime and bedtime), and so far only one accident today and yesterday, ok, well he had one accident and 2 pooping mishaps...but then again he has only once pooped in the toilet. I bet you just wanted to hear that didn't you...haha...get used to it. This is a momma's journal...sorry folks!

I just can not WAIT to have him out of diapers. Diapers suck. One out just in time to get another in.....*sigh*

Anyhoo, thanks Angie for the lil rose! I hope Jeremy does something special for you! He better!

Chunks of Love!

last entry / next entry