waiting on an angel
*wave*
2004-02-12 @ 8:44 a.m.
I'm alive!! I swear!!

Sometimes just barely, but hey, I made it out of bed and into my computer chair, who can ask for more?

I actually forgot I had this diary...actually sort of put diaryland out of my mind for quite some time. I think I needed a bit of a break away. Too much drama...too much of me out there for comforts sake.

I was peeking in on Angie's diary though, and it reminded me to write, and what do you know but like a couple months later, diaryland welcomes me back by having me already logged in. Seriously, sometimes I just won't write because I am too freaking lazy to log in. How sad is that? Thats sort of how my life had been going for a while.

Well, as forementioned above, I am still alive and kicking, 6 months into the pregnancy as of yet, and doing ok.

It's been a tug of war back and forth, but I have gleamy moments of sanity that knock me back into reality, which is nice. Bodily, I'm in alot of pain, I feel like a voodoo doll in my pelvic and lower back region and I seriously need to see a chiropractor, but finding babysitters is hard.

I miss my husband more and more everyday. I am going to try to pretend this weekend isnt valentines day. We never really made much of a big deal out of V-day, but having him taken away for it sucks big time. SO I bought myself a box of heart chocolates and called it even.

Oh yeah...had the ultrasound end of January, and for those of you who don't know, its another boy. I'm not upset about it, (usually the first thing people ask) I think life gives you what you can handle, and I can handle boys for sure. It will be sweet to have 3 little men grow up together. Soooo we are going to name him Caleb Nicholas...much to my family's chargrin. I don't see what the huge resistance to Caleb is about....but they are acting like I am naming him something totally weird. Course, this is from a Icelandic family where everyones name has at least like 10 letters and inflicts multiple tongue wounds trying to pronounce...

Anyway, the Nicholas part is after my best friend of 15 years (Jesus I suddenly feel old knowing someone that isnt family that long...) We grew up together in Vancouver, in the same neighborhood in Salmon Creek, and he has always been a true friend. Since Eli came from Cliff's friend, for Jonah's middle name, hey, I can push for Caleb's. Luckily Cliff is incrediably agreeable this time around and thought it was a great idea.

Nick also sufferes from kidney disease, lived through 2 failed kidney transplants and now lives on dialasis at the age of 24. He's so my hero, because he still smiles, and still goes out of his way for friends.

Andrew is currently at my sisters house (god bless her to pieces) so I am getting a semi-break with just Jonah bug here, but I disgress, I must don clothing and go grocery shopping. No rest for the weary.

last entry / next entry